Two weeks ago I started to neglect my relationship with Jesus. I'm ashamed to accept it, though it seems I didn't feel that way while I consciously decided to occupy my time in other activities. While I didn't consider these activities (or readings to be specific) to be more relevant than Jesus himself, I did think, Jesus will understand . . . School is starting soon and I need to read as much as I can before I got no time for that.

Before going to bed I kept reading although I heard this subtle (or not) telling me to read the Bible. I didn't. Once in bed, I wanted to pray, but I felt hypocritical. I experienced embarrassment, but I did not change anything. The rest of the week went by in a similar manner. 

When Sabbath came last week (and the week before that) I did not feel close to Him, and I didn't enjoy the rest as I had before. My rest was not in Him. My pillow was as transcendental as the veggie patties or cereal I ate for breakfast. 

Sabbath (and the rest of the week) has no meaning without Him. 'Cause He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.

I invite you to pray for me and for anyone you know is going through a spiritual difficulty. I'll be praying for you.
What can make me whole again? Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.